You are currently browsing the daily archive for February 9, 2009.

Today, the Defense Minister, Cécile Manorohanta, announced his resignation after presidential guards open the fire and killed 28 protesters on saturday. She was replaced by the chief of military staff, Mamy Ranaivoniarivo.

“In this period of political crisis, I sympathize and I morally support all families victims of the shootings at Ambohitsirohitra . As a mother I do not accept this violence”, said Cécile Manorahanta. Her conscience could not endure the bloodshed.

“The police were supposed to protect people and property so after all that happened, I have decided to no longer be part of this government.” , explained Cécile Manorahanta.

February 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

My Flickr Photos

RSS Cyber Observer

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Kyaexpresses

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,331 other subscribers
Ariniaina - Find me on Bloggers.com