September 21, 2008, DagoTiako was born. One week before, Joan from FOKO had contacted us, guys from ICE Club. She talked about FOKO project which is to promote citizen media in Madagascar by sensitizing people to create blogs. As you can read on my introduction in “About” page, I’ve always dreamt of becoming a journalist and a photograph. I immediately fell in love with this FOKO project.

September 21,2008, DagoMC, Moonlightgirl, Fara, Moma, Tahina, Andry and I were then invited to join the workshop led by David Sasaki and Joan who showed us the way to create a blog. And today, I am thankful to  Joan, David Sasaki, Lova, Tahina, Andry, and all FOKO.

September 21, 2009. What have I realized???

  • 103 posts
  • 439 comments
  • 16,574 hits
  • 98 fans on Facebook
  • 433 tweets and 141 followers on Twitter

The craziest moment was during the crisis on January – February – March 2009. Listening to the radio on my phone to check the news. Going to the rallies, taking pics and recording the speeches of leaders of each team (TGV in the Place du 13  Mai and TIM in Mahamasina and Ambohijatovo). It was so exciting to be among the professional journalits and see what they do and try to copy on them. It was so great to be able to take pics of wellknown politicians. It was so wonderful to talk about the events and to have the “world” following your posts. It was just mad to spend 3 hours a day… late… I mean VERY LATE in a cybercafé just because I felt the need of sharing. But the greatest feeling is that thanks to my blog, I do EXIST now in this world. I just googled my nickname “ariniaina” and… wow… I can’t find the word to express my feeling… kind of proud… but that’s not humble at all😀 … Like few weeks ago I discovered an article which talks about me and blogging… I have to admit that I felt so happy…

I’ve been interviewed by a journalist from Wall Street journal about twitter and the crisis of Madagascar. I remember, the day of the massacre in Ambohitsirohitra. My husband (well… my fiancé at that time🙂 ) and I decided to co-work. He went on the “battlefield” and let his phone on so I could hear all the speeches and plans and then tweeted them. It was a great team work… Well, but now that I’m thinking of it, it was just so crazy and risky.

One more crazy thing, I’ve burnt my skin by sitting under the sunshine just to wait for Andry Rajoelina’s speech. I tell you, a whole week it hurted.

One thing that I call success and I’m so proud of is my friend Lay Andriamialy who has become addicted to this blogging😀 because of me. In fact, everyday, I had nothing to do but talking about blog, blog, my blog, twitter… and on February we wanted to teach someone we love to blog so I’ve chosen this friend. The funny thing is that, now it’s his turn to talk about blog, blog, blog, his blog… lol

DagoTiako has now one year old… too young to die… so I’ll keep on😉