Since the beginning of this month,  I saw from a brochure of Alliance Française d’Antananarivo (AFT) that they would schedule a free concert of Vilon’Androy on July 17th. I already wanted to attend this show.

Friday evening, I invited my friends to come with me to the Vilon’Androy concert. Dago Mc was not convinced to enjoy this plan at the beginning but finally we all loved the whole show. Tahina,  DagoMC and I even took part in dancing the Southern part of Madagascar rythms. I loved it so much.  Andry didn’t dance, I guess that was because he didn’t know the moves😀 but he took some pics. I have taken a few pics and set a video for you to be convinced as well that the Vilon’Androy is a great musical band.

The concert shared not only a Malagasy musical show but also culture of the South of Madagascar: hairstyle, dress, jewelleries, musical instruments… And one more time, I loved it.

When we started to get the moves, the lead-singer announced that it was time to end the show so we all shouted “NOOOOOOO” and so the band kept on performing again and again. Finally, as it started to be late at night, the concert came to its end. The Vilon’Androy has just released a new album “Pelake”and brought some CDs. Fans were so happy to buy some. My friends and I took the opportunity to get on the stage and take some pics with the band. That would remain a wondeful souvenir.