Sunday morning, I was dazzled seeing kids full of joy playing kites. I decided to take out my camera and come nearer to take some pics. They were all excited and I wish Andry could take a pic of me surrounded by the kids. I have to admit that I really appreciated such moment (one of the reason why I’ve dreamt of becoming a reporter😀 ). Look at the kids on the pic below; they all run to be in the photo😀 .

the kids full of joy

I could meet Ikalavazaha, a little girl who made her own kite and proudly played among the guys.

Ikalavazaha

Ikalavazaha

I also noticed that some kites were stranded in the wire poles.

Kites stranded in the wire poles

No more comments, enjoy the pics😉

Playing kites

Playing kites

Playing kites

Playing kites

Playing kites

For your information, the Malagasy word for kite is “Papango” which means Hawk. They are made with plastic bags, threads and two thin pieces of bamboo.

The kites are really simple (not like Chinese ones) but the kids are able to make their own papango and are really proud of their great job. They would be really sad if their kite will be stuck in the wire poles, anyway, they will always manage to make a new one.