Few days ago, we were all excited to hear about the trip of ESSVA (from Antsirabe) to join BUEC in Tamatave. I really wished I could join those teams just because they all looked so happy on the Morning song.

Though, on April 30th, Joan let us know about the loss of a friend. FFrédéric.jpgrédéric Tsiatosika Rakotondrajao, a young guy of 21, a student of ESSVAcomm, unexpectedly died in a tragic accident during his stay in Tamatave.

I did not personnaly know Frédéric though I really feel that within FOKO we are all friends and families. And this is the reason why I am sincerely so sad because of this loss.

It is hard not to talk about the missing means of emergency rescue at the beaches of Tamatave. The authority, the responsibles should now seriously think about  establishing a plan for emergency help with life-savers (who will always stay around not at kilometers away from the place of tragedy), lifebuoys and a motorboat (which works) in order to avoid such catastrophic event in future.

Nevertheless, I believe that Frédéric would like to leave this message for us:

If I should go tomorrow

It would never be goodbye,
For I have left my heart with you,
So don’t you ever cry.
The love that’s deep within me,
Shall reach you from the stars,
You’ll feel it from the heavens,
And it will heal the scars.