image031

image033

image032

April 16th, 2009 at 12.15 pm, thousands of legalist women, in a March, passed by Antaninarenina. The dress code was white. Also, those courageous women, in a long  line of 3km, sung gospel songs while waving the flowers in their hands. While they were passing by Antaninarenina, they hummed “Sambatra aho Jeso ô, manana anao izay Tompon’ny hery…” [Jesus, I am glad to have You, the Power holder…].

Unfortumately, I didn’t have my camera with me and took a long time to decide to take pics with my mobile phone. I was about to miss the March.

While taking pics, a lady told me not to be afraid of them because they do not plan to make a mess around but only protesting against the HAT and claiming the return of Marc Ravalomanana.

Two military trucks were around but did not try to disperse the crowd nor open the fire.