You are currently browsing the daily archive for September 6, 2010.

During my childhood, we – my siblings and I – used to make our own toys… with the help of our parents :D I thought that nowadays kids have more choices on toys and that they do not need to create anymore. Today, watching my photo archives, I noticed that, in fact, there are many children here in Madagascar who still manage to make their own toys with what’s available. Most of these kids are from poor families or living in the countryside. No matter, if they do not have a game boy, a Play Station, a nice collection of cars, they are proud of their homemade toys. I had the chance to be among them to still remember their shouts of joy, their smiling faces while playing. Enjoy the pics ;)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

My Flickr Photos

My support for #No1Nowhere campain

Volunteers for Operation Smile Madagascar

A cute smile

Take a photo of me playing

More Photos

RSS Moonlightgirl

RSS Kyaexpresses

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Lay Andriamialy

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,328 other followers

Ariniaina - Find me on Bloggers.com
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,328 other followers